Gov. Sanwo-Olu Endorses Lagos Rebuilding Order

Following the massive destruction that ensued from the #EndSARS protest, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Governor of Lagos State, has signed an executive order to rebuild the state.

In respect to this, an eight-member board for the Lagos State Rebuilding Trust Fund Committee (LRTFC), have been appointed by the Governor to handle and oversee the rebuilding of the state.

Selection board members who have pledged their commitment to executing the project cuts across private and public sectors; including international bodies.

Members of the LRTFC board include; Mr. Yemi Cardoso as Chairman; Prof. Kanyisola Ajayi; Mr. Gbenga Agboola; Mrs. Bola Adesola; Mr. Sam Egube; Jimi Hotonu; Mr. Abubakar Suleiman and a member of an international donor agency.

The Governor spoke to pressmen at the Lagos House, Alausa, Ikeja. He said it was time to forge ahead and focus on rebuilding the state.

Read Also: 2021 Lagos Summit: Gathering of Stars to Drive Economic Revitalisation

He further disclosed the assistance offered locally and internationally to rebuild the state noting that the bill on LRTFC would be presented to the House of Assembly for passage any moment from now.

In addition to the LRTFC eight-member board set up, the Governor also appointed six other committees to assist in quick recovery from the current situation and they include the Business Continuity Committee, Assessment Committee, Planning Committee, Execution, Measurement, and Evaluation Committee, Security and Enforcement Committee and Communication and Community Engagement Committee.

Categories: News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.